Sacramento & Round Rock Advance To Championship Series

Booth, Justice and the American Pastime

The 2019 PCL Championship will be won by either Sacramento or Round Rock, as they each survived a tough five-game series in the conference finals to advance to the PCL Championship Series.

Sacramento last won the PCL title in 2008, the last of their four titles in six years when they were an Oakland A’s affiliate. Sacramento is now a San Francisco Giants affiliate, and no Giants affiliate has won a Triple-A championship since the Phoenix Giants won the PCL in 1977. That’s crazy.

Round Rock joined the Triple-A ranks in 2005 and has not yet won a championship at this level, though the city did enjoy a baseball title in 2000 as a member of the Double-A Texas League. Round Rock is a Houston Astros affiliate, and the Astros organization won the PCL and the Triple-A National Championship Game in 2015 when affiliated with Fresno.

The series is best-of-five…

View original post 314 more words


Posted on September 9, 2019, in Baseball. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: